# **HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

MINUTES of the meeting of the DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE held in THE CIVIC SUITE (LANCASTER/STIRLING ROOMS), PATHFINDER HOUSE, ST MARY'S STREET, HUNTINGDON, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 17th May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors R J Brereton, E R Butler, S J Corney,

L Davenport-Ray, D B Dew, I D Gardener, K P Gulson, P A Jordan, S R McAdam, D L Mickelburgh, S Mokbul, J Neish, T D Sanderson, R A Slade, C H Tevlin and

S Wakeford.

APOLOGIES: None.

### 1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

A proposal to elect Councillor E Butler to the Chair of the Committee was moved and seconded. On being put to the vote the proposal was declared to be LOST.

A proposal to elect Councillor D Mickelburgh to the Chair of the Committee was then moved and seconded, whereupon it was

### **RESOLVED**

that Councillor D Mickelburgh be elected Chair of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

**Councillor D Mickelburgh in the Chair.** 

### 2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations of interests were received.

## 3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillor S Mokbul be elected Vice-Chair of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### 4 SECTION 106 AGREEMENT ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors R Brereton, D Dew, K Gulson, J Neish, T Sanderson, R Slade C Tevlin and S Wakeford be appointed to serve on the Section 106 Agreement Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

